2nd of Elul, 5774
Parashat Shoftim

25th Government

Yitzhak Rabin, Prime Minister
(12 Tammuz 5752 — 13 July 1992)

25th Government

In photo, left to right – seated: Yitzhak Rabin, Prime Minister and Labor and Welfare portfolio; Chaim Herzog, Sixth President

Standing: Amnon Rubinstein, Minister of Energy and Infrastructure, Science and Technology; Ya’akov Tsur, Minister of Agriculture; Avraham Shochat, Minister of Finance; Yair Tsaban, Minister of Immigrant Absorption; Benjamin Ben-Eliezer, Minister of Construction and Housing; Haim Ramon, Minister of Health; Shulamit Aloni, Minister of Education and Culture; Moshe Shahal, Minister of Police and Communications; Shimon Peres, Foreign Minister; David Libai, Minister of Justice; Yisrael Kessar, Minister of Transportation; Micha Harish, Minister of Trade and Industry; Ora Namir, Minister of Environment; Shimon Shetreet, Minister of Economics and Planning; Aryeh Deri, Minister of Interior; Uzi Bararm, Minister of Tourism; Michael Nir, Acting Cabinet Secretary

Note: Prime Minister Rabin was assassinated on November 4, 1995; Shimon Peres served as acting Prime Minister until the formation of the 26th Government on November 22.